Change the favicon!!!!

Discussion in 'Feedback and Updates' started by Asad, Jun 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Hello,

    This thread is basically for admin, but, I also request others to join in the SHOUT!!!

    I think its time to have a favicon. What about your opinion?


    :jimlad:
    Asad,
  2. Iearn-Money Qdoos Contributor

    Iearn-Money
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Iearn-Money.Com
    I Agree With You.. I May Create One For The Forum :D
  3. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
    :arghh: good call asad, i will look into it today :v_SPIN:
  4. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
    Well ive done one very quickly (if you cant see it clear your browser cache)

    if anyone else wants to have a crack at making a better one then go ahead :jiggy:
  5. hitman Qdoos Contributor

    hitman
    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,235
    Likes Received:
    6
    ahh, just noticed it, its the image next to the url, yeah?
  6. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    I have cleared the Browser cache, but, still not getting the new one!!! Why??? Are you able to see it?
    Asad,
  7. hitman Qdoos Contributor

    hitman
    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,235
    Likes Received:
    6
    i dunno what the old one looked like, this one is the q from the header at the top in qdoos
  8. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
    yeah you should be able to see it after clearing cache but some times it wont show before a system restart for some reason, i had to restart my desktop computer before it showed
  9. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    The old one was the default 'vb' favicon.

    Okay, RiverWire. I'll restart my computer within few movements!
    Asad,
  10. hitman Qdoos Contributor

    hitman
    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,235
    Likes Received:
    6
    i hate having to restart my comp :( the waiting - how long till they make a laptop that loads instantly?
  11. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Well... I am 14 now. So, may be when I become 24 in 2018, I will make it. Don't worry. For now, Lets wait and let the cookies bake fully. Well, I am confused. Which cookies??? :huh: Browser cookies or eating cookies??? oh. Whatever, Let them both bake fully coz if the are not baked, then, we cannot have them. So, we need to wait. :wacko:
    Asad,
  12. hitman Qdoos Contributor

    hitman
    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,235
    Likes Received:
    6
    lol, everytime someone heres cookies in online terms for the first time they are like wtf m8? lol
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page