How do I change the Title in Joomla?

Discussion in 'PHP' started by Asad, Sep 9, 2008.

  1. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    I am really confused!

    I have changed the title in 'Global Configuration' and saved it.
    But, the title is yet the same one 'Welcome To The Frontpage'.

    Then, I saw the 'configuration.php' file and found that the title is changed to what I entered in Global Configuration.

    The title of Admin panel has changed.

    But, the site's title is still the same, "Welcome to the Frontpage".

    Please... help!!
    Asad,
  2. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
  3. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Asad,
  4. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
    No problem Asad, when you are going through you joomla teaching stage please let me know things you have problems with, i will then right an article or get an article written about that problem and put it in the site
  5. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Good idea!

    I will inform you for sure!

    btw, here is the one I faced today --> "Enabling 'Mod_Rewrite' is generating 404 error pages", I don't know what happened, but, the site became OKAY when I disabled it and then enabled it! :)
    Asad,
  6. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
    That normally happens when you dont change the htaccess.txt to .htaccess before enabling the mod rewrite in the global settings , although thats always a problem everytime in install a new site its always something different
  7. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Might be! I never changed htaccess though!
    Asad,
  8. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
    Is you htacess still in the htaccess.txt format ? if it is it isnt mod rewriting correctly
  9. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Its still htaccess.txt . However, I have renamed it now and its .htaccess now!
    Asad,
  10. Magdy New Member

    Magdy
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Log into the backend of Joomla
    Go to Menu / Main Menu
    Choose the link for the home page it will say Component - FrontPage under type.
    On the right hand side where it says Parameters, erase the Page title field,
    Save your changes and the title should be gone

Share This Page