How much time does it take for Google to record a backlink??

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by Asad, Jul 6, 2008.

  1. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Well... literally, I have more than some 2,500 back links. But, Google is not showing a single one.

    So, how much time does it for Google to record a backlink???
    Asad,
  2. masterweb Qdoos Contributor

    masterweb
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    right now?
    According to my expirience (i'm always building backlinks) Google takes between 2 days and a week as max. But usually i see new incomming links to my sites after 3 days...

  3. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    But, I started building back links more than a fortnight ago! Still, not a single link and when I visit to my site, the PageRank box in Google Toolbar is shaded. Its not active(white colored). So, does this mean that, the first time, the PR update should happen before backlinks update?
    Asad,
  4. masterweb Qdoos Contributor

    masterweb
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    right now?
    mmmm, i'm not sure (i'm not a SEO expert), let me search for more info and i'll post my results here.-

  5. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
    Google doesnt show backlinks like yahoo and other search engines, its still counts them and see's them at the same time as other search engines but it only chooses to display really good ones live to the public, you will be able to see more in google webmaster tools, although even that is updated every now and then like the PR update.
  6. hitman Qdoos Contributor

    hitman
    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,235
    Likes Received:
    6
    when i do a pr prdictor, it says i dont have a 1000 backlinks

    so if i have my sig link on 10000 posts, does it only count as 1 backlink?
  7. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
    An accurate gauge to see how many backlinks you really have is yahoo site explorer as they display the all.

    Yahoo! Site Explorer

    look at the tab called "inlinks" those are your backlinks
  8. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Wow.... Its a great tool. Thanks for that.

    I am having 119 backlinks if I cut away www. and 91 backlinks if I add www.

    I think, I should get more than 350 only from Qdoos!!!
    Asad,
  9. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yeah as you can see most of your backlinks are from qdoos and DP , it will find the rest as long as they are not protected by Nofollow
  10. Hafsoh Qdoos Contributor

    Hafsoh
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    In terms of a backlinks update it could be two or more till you see the results.
  11. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Yeah! you are right and now I have 165 inlinks. However, I am still confused, why does Google doesn't record the backlinks in time like Yahoo!

    Now, it seems to me like Yahoo! is going to be far better than Google...
    Asad,
Loading...

Share This Page