HTML/SEO Gurus look here please, SEO question?

Discussion in 'Google' started by Jeff, May 27, 2008.

1. Jeff Guest

Jeff
    Ok, first of all this is NOT an attempt to spam my webpage....I've got legit ways of getting the word out besides this.

My question is, I don't get ANY people finding my page now via google search results, while they did all the time 3-4 months ago.

The url is http://www.record-online-media.com

I'm new to html, can somebody check a few of the source codes and tell me if I might have TOO much html, or give any ideas as to why i dont see search results, etc, in google webmaster tools anymore? it's hard to explain really....

If you need more details, let me know please.

Jeff
    Jeff,
  2. I'll try to be brief and just go over a few things. Page layout is fine. No java script there to cause any problems. Page has very basic html, so SE can crawl it easily. Your site has PR of 3, which is a good start and means you have some relevant sites linking to you.

I will assume you are optimizing for , "record online media." If this is true, then change your title tag to that (drop the hyphens). I searched on that phrase without the hyphens as anyone normally would, and did not find your site on the first 4 pages of Google. I searched with the hyphens in and you came up number 4 on the first page. Nobody is going to search that phrase with the hyphens unless they already know your site.

Your logo looks nice, but the search engine spider cannot see images. You should always use the <h1> tag for your title. You may be able to keep the logo and put the title above it for example. Also you should have alt img tags on every image describing what the image is (SE cannot see images, remember?)

Work on your inbound links. Get links from relevant sites which have high PR. You have done a great job with the layout and in keeping your off-site link outs to a minimum.
  3. Your site traffic/rank details:
    =====================