My XML Sitemap is not working! | Please... help!

Discussion in 'PHP' started by Asad, Jul 10, 2008.

  1. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Today, I just logged into my Webmasters account and I have seen the phrase 'Warning', beside the sitemap.

    When I went to check the sitemap.xml file which is placed at www.websack.net/sitemap.xml , I got some errors! and now, Google is saying that it has found errors while crawling my pages and now, I am not receiving the traffic from Google.

    Please, help me... I am in a great trouble.

    btw, The sitemap was working till yesterday and it is built with the plug in 'Google XML Sitemaps' in WordPress...
    Asad,
  2. Iearn-Money Qdoos Contributor

    Iearn-Money
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Iearn-Money.Com
  3. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Oh No!!! What happened to the sitemaps today! I have got 17 errors in crawling by Google as per the Webmasters tool. I fear that I will be out of Google SERPs now.

    Is there anyone here to help us?
    Asad,
  4. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
    Dont panic , you wont be de-indexed ! a sitemap is only a guide for google its still crawls your site. Warnings could be anything from time outs or just general errors, have you pasted the error into google to see if there is already a solved problem for it ?
  5. Iearn-Money Qdoos Contributor

    Iearn-Money
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Iearn-Money.Com
    I'm still googling about the error and didn't find any useful solution.. Wondering why suddenly been crushed!
  6. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Well.... I have changed the server just now and my sitemap is back now... Hurry... Today is a great day for me... Have a look at www.websack.net/sitemap.xml ....
    Asad,
  7. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
    Its working fine now, must have been an temp error or something
  8. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    I don't know what error it was. I just changed the server to GoDaddy Delux Hosting and now every bug is gone. My Recent Blog feed is also working perfectly! :smug:
    Asad,
  9. Iearn-Money Qdoos Contributor

    Iearn-Money
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Iearn-Money.Com
    OMG, I still have the problem :S http://www.iearn-money.com/sitemap.xml
    Should I change the hosting too ? Wondering why ? Is there any feature should be activated in the server, if so they I can contact the hosting provider for that!
  10. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Dude! Do you use Google Webmaster Tools? If yes, tell me. If no, still tell me.

    I have the solution!! :)
    Asad,
  11. masterweb Qdoos Contributor

    masterweb
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    right now?
    And the solution was...??? (just in case i find the same error at my blog)...

  12. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Okay! The solution is simple. Just delete all the plug ins related to Sitemap Creation and then, reinstall them. If you are still not getting, then, just install a fresh copy of your Blog(back up the files and database before you do this).
    Asad,
  13. Iearn-Money Qdoos Contributor

    Iearn-Money
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Iearn-Money.Com
    Actually this is the only plugin related to sitemap that I have.. It was working, but now it's not.. It still weird
  14. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    There are 2 perfect plug ins for Sitemap generation. One is XML Google Sitemap Generator and the other is Dragon Design Sitemap Creator.

    Which one do you use?
    Asad,
  15. Iearn-Money Qdoos Contributor

    Iearn-Money
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Iearn-Money.Com
    I'm using the Google Sitemap Generator, same as yours!
  16. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Oh! Then, just delete that folder from Plug ins directory through FTP. Now, again upload a fresh copy of that plug in and activate it. Now, try building sitemap.
    Asad,
  17. Iearn-Money Qdoos Contributor

    Iearn-Money
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Iearn-Money.Com
    Ok will try it right now, and I'll inform you if it does work!
  18. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Yeah! if it doesn;t work, then, try the Dragon Design Sitemap Creator!!!
    Asad,
  19. morphium3d Not Active

    morphium3d
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    xml sitemap generator

    or you should just try one from dtools .. works great..
    dtools.net/xml-sitemap-generator/
  20. Iearn-Money Qdoos Contributor

    Iearn-Money
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Iearn-Money.Com
    Great tool morphium3d, I'll test it right now then I'll reply here

Share This Page