What Brand Laptop do you prefer ?

Discussion in 'IT Discussions' started by Fuzzer, May 26, 2008.

1. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

Fuzzer
    Im a massive fan of the Sony vaio range and would recommend them to anyone, of course you have to get rid of the bloated software that Sony fill their machines with but after that is gone i cant find a better machine.

I go for the deluxe models however ! haven't had the cheaper range before but i wouldn't think they would be that much different ?
  2. Footzilla Not Active

Footzilla
    Well I have always been prefering Dell and I will always prefer Dell in the near future. I have got a Dell Laptop and I can tell you that I have never had a problem with it. Dell Laptops are the most reliable. Other laptops just break down in an year or two. I have been using Dell laptops for the past 3 years and I have never got a problem with it.
  3. Gorkfu Qdoos Contributor

Gorkfu
    I don't like paying for overpriced brands. Dell is really over priced. I use a Toshiba laptop, it's only 3 months old now. It works just as good as any other.
  4. Footzilla Not Active

Footzilla
    Well I can tell you that it's working fine with you for now because it has been only 3 months. After an year or so, it will break down.
  5. hitman Qdoos Contributor

hitman
    i dont really know, this is my first laptop

its a fujitsu - got it cos it was cheap(£300) reduced from 400 so a very good deal - i only needed a bog standard laptop
  6. Gorkfu Qdoos Contributor

Gorkfu
    Lol. I've never had laptops break down... I'm not saying the possibility isn't there. They only break down if you don't get a decent cooling station. Heat is a laptops worst enemy. Plus I rarely use it. Like once a week, so if it did break down it would really suck. I build my own home computers, and all laptops are pretty much the same... I've built a laptop before, it's just too much of a hassle to do it these days.
  7. vicdigi Qdoos Contributor

vicdigi