What does your sites run on ?

Discussion in 'PHP' started by MoneyMan, May 22, 2008.

  1. MoneyMan Not Active

    MoneyMan
    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    1
    I dont think ive had a HTML site for well over a year now, all of mine are php coded do any of you still use html ?
  2. midlandi Qdoos Contributor

    midlandi
    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    3
    Recently I got the hump with the internet and sold of all but one of my sites. Before that I had a mixture of sites that ran on both. It depends what you want the site to do as to what you use really.
  3. Gorkfu Qdoos Contributor

    Gorkfu
    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    All mine are php. I love php! :cool:
  4. hitman Qdoos Contributor

    hitman
    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,235
    Likes Received:
    6

    yup - some were real nice sites - i should have bought some and sold them back to him haha - i would have actually bought some but i didnt want to have more than one project to work on
  5. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Well, I have a small lyrics site which is coded in HTML while all the others site are in PHP. Yes, I too love PHP and its really cool. lol :p . I love coding PHP and its like a great Adventure when I get some error with PHP and MySQL. :p
    Asad,
  6. hitman Qdoos Contributor

    hitman
    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,235
    Likes Received:
    6
    uhh btw, i dont know whay mine runs on - thats why im in a joint venture cods i dont know how to design

    its a blog, so thats html isnt it?
  7. alec11 Not Active

    alec11
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    1
    I think PHP is better than just plain HTML.
    I'm using PHP now.
    HTML code can be stolen easily.
  8. Iearn-Money Qdoos Contributor

    Iearn-Money
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Iearn-Money.Com
    My Sites Run On A PHP Scripts ! HTML Is Better If We Could Translate PHP Language To HTML, And I Think This Is Possible! Because PHP Has Lots Of Bugs Can Be Exploited In Your Website!
  9. masterweb Qdoos Contributor

    masterweb
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    right now?
    I'm php-maniac due is really powerfull and scalable but as you wrote before php also is a bit more unsecure when talking about exploits, but i think as time goes on php will be the only standard on the net...HTML.... yes is a valid language for those sites not so dinamics.

  10. Iearn-Money Qdoos Contributor

    Iearn-Money
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Iearn-Money.Com
    Obviously HTML Isn't That Dinamic! But PHP Has Lots Of Bugs, Different Exploits.. You Need To Be Already A Hacker To Secure Your Website!
  11. alec11 Not Active

    alec11
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes, that's right, a hacker will know how to defend theirself.
    Btw, i think it's depend on what you're familiar at.
    if you're familiar with PHP, then you'll go crazy for PHP.
  12. jasonk47 Not Active

    jasonk47
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    California
    I'm rather confused. Don't you always have to output HTML, even on a PHP-driven website?
  13. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
    I believe so mate but i wasnt 100% sure so i didnt say anything lol, im into SEO more than anything else
  14. jasonk47 Not Active

    jasonk47
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    California
    I suppose the question should rather be "PHP or no PHP?"
  15. Iearn-Money Qdoos Contributor

    Iearn-Money
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Iearn-Money.Com
    PHP Couldn't Work Properly Without HTML, But HTML Does!
  16. jasonk47 Not Active

    jasonk47
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    California
    Eh, I prefer using PHP on a website, unless I'm just building a single static page.
  17. Iearn-Money Qdoos Contributor

    Iearn-Money
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Iearn-Money.Com
    But It Always Requires An Experienced Coder To Not Fell In Mistakes And It's Expensive!
  18. jasonk47 Not Active

    jasonk47
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    California
    You could always use a free PHP script. Or are you referring to custom written websites?
  19. Iearn-Money Qdoos Contributor

    Iearn-Money
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Iearn-Money.Com
    I Was Refering To Custom Work.. Warez Scripts Always Have Lots Of Backdoors And Vuls..
  20. jasonk47 Not Active

    jasonk47
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    California
    I meant open source scripts. Wordpress is PHP driven.
Loading...

Share This Page