What Screen resolution do you use ?

Discussion in 'IT Discussions' started by Fuzzer, Sep 8, 2008.

  1. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
    i use 1280 x 800 on my Sony laptop, i think this is pretty much the standard now days but what do you use ?
  2. Asad Qdoos Contributor

    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    WebSack.net
    Mine is :

    Resolution : 1280x800
    Refresh Rate : 60 Hz

    :) :) :)
    Asad,
  3. Footzilla Not Active

    Footzilla
    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    1280 * 768 for me ;)
  4. grishamist Qdoos Contributor

    grishamist
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm using 1024*768.
  5. Midwest Super Moderator

    Midwest
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Pitesti, Romania
    Same as grishamist: 1024x768 :)
  6. Alan Qdoos Contributor

    Alan
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ayr, Scotland
    That depends on which machine I've got machines set at 800x600 (probably the lowest in use today), one at 1280x760, and my new laptop at 1440x900.

    Good to test out sites at different resolutions make sure they work correctly.
    Alan,
  7. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
    1440x900 is awesome isnt it, ive got that on one of my laptops ( its more like a desktop so i hardly ever use it )
  8. Alan Qdoos Contributor

    Alan
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ayr, Scotland
    A 17 inch widescreen, I use it all the time. It's difficult going back to a smaller screen.
    Alan,
  9. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
    yeah it wouldnt be a toshiba by any chance with HD screen ?
  10. Alan Qdoos Contributor

    Alan
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ayr, Scotland
    No its a Dell Studio 17
    Alan,
  11. Fuzzer Qdoos Contributor

    Fuzzer
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ah thought you might have had the same as me, the dell's are nice machines.
  12. Alan Qdoos Contributor

    Alan
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ayr, Scotland
    I used Dell about 13 years ago, expensive but reliable. Dell went through a bad patch but have come through it, and yes its a nice machine, an upgrade from my previous Fujitsu Seimens (15 inch screen).
    Alan,
  13. developerholic Qdoos Contributor

    developerholic
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im using 1400 x 1050 resulotion on my HP laptop
  14. thewebhostingdir New Member

    thewebhostingdir
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use 1024 x 768 (16 bit color)
  15. greatlogix Qdoos Contributor

    greatlogix
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lahore
    I am using Compaq and screen resolution is 1152 x 864.
  16. ~kev~ New Member

    ~kev~
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    At home - 1284 X 1024

    At work - 1024 X 768

    At home I use a wide screen monitor with a good video card. At work its this old compaq 17 inch monitor

Share This Page