By using seoforum’s services you agree to our Cookies Use and Data Transfer outside the EU.
We and our partners operate globally and use cookies, including for analytics, personalisation, ads and Newsletters.

• Join the best UK dedicated SEO Forum

Provide or get advice on everything SEO, ask questions, gain confirmation or just become apart of a friendly, like minded community who love SEO and Online Marketing.

Join 50,000 members!

How to Promote my website in multiple locations

N

Neil Mc

Hi All

How should I target in 5 locations? Should I create a new page for each different location or should I directly optimize the homepage?

I am new to all this SEO. As a very small company in the UK with only 3 of us working our business and due to the geography here in the UK being small, we can cover many regions in the UK when going to appointments. However, and unfortunately, we don't have physical sites or offices/addresses in the areas we want to work.

How can I overcome this?

Community

Community

Administrator
Staff member
Established Memeber
Hi Neil,

Do you have a primary, physical shop front in any of the areas ? And what would you say is the distance for the areas ? Are the areas close together in a 100 mile radius for example ?

Have you got a website already ? It's likely if you do not have a physical shop front a customer could walk into and visit, you would then be considered a service area business.

There are different ways of going about this but it depends quite a lot on the radius of your service area as to how effective you could take it.

Feel free to post your website, or send it in private to me to review if you'd prefer to keep it out of the public.

N

Neil Mc

I'm based in Manchester UK. Our current radius to travel is approx 150 miles. However we do have a network, where we can be national with leads generated.

Unfortunately, we don't have any shops, stores or other offices.

Attachments

• UK Energy Grant. SEO .pdf